Never Miss a Reason to Celebrate with Rakhigiftsideas.net

We are three sisters and unfortunately have no brother among our close kins. It is needless to say we never had the fortune of tying a rakhi around a brother’s wrist and knowing how it feels.

Angana and me, we reside in London and Kashmira stays in California. Due to our job, we had to part with each other. But much to Angana’s relief, I got to stay in London with her. Angana is a cardiologist based here and I have my own business for which I am always going to distant places.

Rakhi

We worked hard to achieve our dreams and had the fortune of trotting the world. The only regret we all have is leaving our mother behind in India. Ever since our dad died, my mother fought tooth and nail to bring us up. Kashmira, being the eldest, had to eventually become our mother figureowing to Ma’s declining health. As time went on, one by one we all got married and settled abroad. Except for me though, I kept coming back to India and stayed for long stretches before boarding the plane again.

To make up for not being able to celebrate rakhi with a brother, since we have none, we used to commemorate this day by tying rakhis on each other’s wrists and showering Ma with gifts! Angana had a fascination towards bracelet rakhis as she believed she could wear the rakhis as a fashion accessory even after the festival gets over.

Last year Kashmira came up with a unique idea. She had this plan to send rakhi gifts to India for Ma via Rakhigiftsideas.net. We both agreed on her terms and set on surfing Rakhigiftsideas.net. Both of us wanted to send rakhi to California for Kashmira as well. Also, I chose a silver bracelet rakhi for Anganaand a teddy bear with it and kept it a secret from her.

Duly we did send rakhi to California and Kashmira was all smiles after receiving two designer rakhis from each of us. She expressed amazement at it saying that we only agreed to send rakhi gifts to India for Ma. Angana hugged me tight after receiving her own silver bracelet rakhi and could not stop staring at it. What’s more, my cute little niece seemed to like the teddy I bought for Angana and declared with utter solemnness that she would not part with it, no matter what! And for me, I received rakhis and a hand-knit sweater from Kashmira, Angana and Ma respectively! My uncle from Dubai has remembered us all and sent each of us a box of sweets, too.

All in all, Rakhigiftsideas.net responsibly sent everything everywhere as per our requirements. We do have a savior now whenever we miss Ma or any of our kins; at least we can send them gifts and see a smile spread on their faces.

Leave a comment