Spread Love and Be Loved Prevailing Over Barriers

My fat little nephew, Soham, stays with his parents in Dubai and he is such an amazing child that he is sure to leave anyone in awe. From a very tender age, he has the habit of keeping his room tidy, folding up the sheets every morning and keeping his shoes in shoe-racks, without fail. My sister-in-law would always tell us proudly how her son never ceases to amaze her with his little bit of duties every day.

To my utter grief, my brother and his family left for Dubai last year. The same year in the month of April, I got engaged to be married to Bhusanand to our disappointment my brother could not make it to my engagement ceremony after futile efforts. Despite the fact that we all continuously missed my dear brother and his family, Ma did not let me feel the woes and turned my engagement to a huge success. My dad entertained everyone relentlessly and did not rest until all the guests left contended.

Kids Rakhi

My fiancé turned out to be a man with a hilarious sense of humour. Knowing the circumstances, he too made sure my smile never faded and kept me going with continuous support. And he was the one who came with the splendid advice of celebrating e-rakhi, so to speak.

I went through Rakhigiftsideas.net as suggested by Bhusanand saw the option to send Rakhi to Dubai. There were many Rakhi gifts as well and I thought of sending rakhis to my sister-in-law and my nephew as well as my brother. I was more than delighted to find a filter called Kids rakhi that specializes in cartoon and colourful rakhis for children; also there was lumba rakhi for sisters-in-Law.

Among all Rakhi gifts, I chose soft-toys and chocolates for the young and personalized coffee mugs for the duo. I chose a soft-blue coloured kids rakhi for Soham and a rakhi set from the collection displayed in the ‘bhaiya bhabi ki rakhi’ option. Then I chose the Rakhi to Dubai course of action and sent those right away.

Few days hence, when I was excitedly sharing the experience of this online rakhi celebration with my awe-inspired Mom and Dad, came my brother’s call all the way from Dubai. Archana, my sister-in-law thanked us, iterating that she just loved the personalized mugs and that Soham could not stop gobbling down the chocolates. She even told me she has sent a handbag for me which is probably on the way. Later Animesh, my brother took over to enquire our well-being and conveyed rakhi greetings to us all. Soham later that day, video chatted with me, his voice full of excitement thanking me for the gifts.

I thanked Bhusan in return, confessing I could not have enjoyed this year’s rakhi this much without his idea. I had to admit too that he does make me feel home, already, even though we have just known each other.

Leave a comment